Legal Practice Course (LPC) providers

Institutions authorised to provide the Legal Practice Course are listed below.

Anglia Ruskin University

Birmingham City University

For further information about the Legal Practice Course at Birmingham City University please visit:

Bournemouth University

BPP Law School (London, Leeds, Manchester, Bristol, Birmingham, Liverpool, Cambridge)

There are three full time LPC courses: an Accelerated full time course combining Stages 1 and 2 (6 months); a Combined full time course incorporating Stages 1 and 2 and a Fast track full time disengaged course (7 months)

Cardiff Law School

City, University of London (formerly City University)

De Montfort University

Leeds Beckett University

LLM Legal Practice is also offered on a Full and Part Time basis

Liverpool John Moores University

London Metropolitan University

Manchester Metropolitan University

Northumbria University

Nottingham Trent University

Pearson College London (Validated by University of Kent)

LLB (Hons) / MLaw Legal Professional Practice

Staffordshire University

Swansea University

University of Central Lancashire

LLM Legal Practice also offered both Full and Part Time. The University offers the MLaw Programme which is the Exempting Law Degree.

University of Derby

 This institution has been authorised to offer the LPC. No specific courses have been validated.

University of Hertfordshire

Provision ceased at the end of the academic year 2015-16

University of Huddersfield

University of Law, Birmingham

University of Law, Bristol

From 2016, the LPC will also be delivered at University of Exeter. The course will be organised and staffed in conjunction with the Bristol centre of the University of Law and will provide the course in accordance with the LPC model provided at all centres by the University of Law.

University of Law, Chester

University of Law, Guildford

University of Law, Leeds

Available from September 2014

University of Law, London

The Supervised Mode or 'S Mode' is an authorised part time LPC

University of Law, Manchester

The Supervised Mode or 'S Mode' is an authorised part time LPC.

University of Lincoln

 This institution has been authorised to offer the LPC. No specific courses have yet been validated.

University of Sheffield

University of South Wales

University of Sunderland


University of the West of England, Bristol

University of West London

University of Westminster

University of Wolverhampton